International online retreat

Kurstyp: Veckoretreater

Explore the silence of long meditation from home. Join qualified instructors and fellow meditators from all over the world.

Veckoretreater

Kursfakta

Kursen startar
Onsdag 04 augusti 2021, 15:00
Kursen slutar
Lördag 07 augusti 2021, 14:00
Ort/plats
Pris

What will you get from this retreat?

  • Experience with meditations above the 3 hour threshold
  • Deeper understanding of your personal meditation process
  • Guidance from qualified instructors
  • Get to know Acem meditators from all over the world

Who is this retreat for?

  • You have already learned Acem meditation
  • A daily practice in the weeks leading up to the retreat is not required, but will be of advantage to your process.
  • The retreat is suitable for first-timers and experienced retreat-participants alike.
  • Want to learn Acem meditation?

Program European time zones

(Might be subject to adjustments)

Times in CEST (European time zones) Separate program for participants from American time zones - see below.

Wednesday

1500 - 1600 Welcome: Who are we and how to do this (online)
1615 - 1900 Time for meditation (at home)
1915 - 2030 Guidance groups (online)
2100 - 2110 Plenary session: Setting up meditation buddy pairs (online)
2110 - 2130 Talk with meditation buddy (online)
2130 - 2200 Open room (online, optional)

Thursday and Friday

0800 - 0845 Morning yoga - optional (online)
0900 - 1200 Time for meditation (at home)
1200 - 1245 Lunch (at home, online optional)
1245 - 1415 Guidance groups (online)
1430 - 1530 Walk with meditation buddy (at home)
1700 - 1800 Seminar (online)
1815 - 1915 Meditation (at home) 
1915 - 2030 Dinner (at home, online optional)
2030 - 2115 Social - plenary
2115 - 2200 Open room (online, optional) Talk with meditation buddy (online/at home, optional)

Saturday

0800 - 0845 Morning yoga - optional (online)
0900 - 1200 Time for meditation (at home)
1215 - 1330 Guidance groups (online)
1330 - 1400 Plenary session
1400           Goodbye for now

Program for American time zones

(Might be subject to adjustments)

Wednesday August 4

0800 CDT 0900 EDT 1500 CEST - Welcome
0900 CDT 1000 EDT 1600 CEST - Time for meditation
1215 CDT 1315 EDT 1915 CEST - Guidance groups
1400 CDT 1500 EDT 2100 CEST - Plenary session: Setting up meditation buddy pairs (online)
1410 CDT 1510 EDT 2110 CEST - Talk with meditation buddy (online)
1430 CDT 1530 EDT 2130 CEST - Open room (online, optional)

= whole program in sync with European times

Thur - Fri August 5 - 6

0800 CDT 0900 EDT 1500 CEST - Meditation (optional)
0900 CDT 1000 EDT 1600 CEST - Talk with meditation buddy (online)
1000 CDT 1100 EDT 1700 CEST - Seminar - in sync with European times
1115 CDT 1215 EDT 1715 CEST - Time for meditation
1430 CDT 1530 EDT 2130 CEST - Guidance groups
1600 CDT 1700 EDT 2300 CEST - Open room (online, optional)

= only seminar in Euro sync, possible to hook up to late Euros at the open room

Saturday August 7

0900 CDT 1000 EDT 1600 CEST - Time for meditation
1215 CDT 1315 EDT 1915 CEST - Guidance groups (1h15m) - followed by goodbye for now

 

Kursen arrangeras av Acem International School of Meditation

Information

Course times in CEST (Central Europe)
Separate program for participants from American time zones

Course language: English
Guidance groups in German will be offered according to capacity.


More instructions and a zoom link to the retreat will be distributed one week on beforehand

Kursledare

Turid Berg-Nielsen

Head of Acem Germany. Professor of Psychology at the University of Trondheim.


Monika Wirkkala

Meditationslärare i Acem. Enhetschef på Svenska institutet.


Christopher Grøndahl

Forfatter og dramatiker. Meditasjonslærer i Acem. Redaktør i Dyade.